For members that currently have linked one or more of their Halo Fitness Cloud compatible accounts such as (Halo Fitness App, LFconnect App and Retain) initiating a delete from any one of the above accounts will essentially delete the member's account with Halo Fitness Cloud.
The deleted member will no longer be able to log in to any Halo Fitness Cloud compatible apps with their previous login credentials.
In order to use the Halo Fitness App again, they should contact their facility manager so that they can be added back into Halo Fitness Cloud. Please note, the previous member data cannot be retrieved even if the member is added back at a later time.
For more information on merge accounts, refer: What does Merge accounts mean?